December 6, 2011

  • On Family

    I want to start all over, build my own #life and fill it with all of the things that make me happy and only the #people who lift me up and love me are allowed in. A life without all of the hurt, fear and manipulation. Without the bitterness and the selfishness, and the resentment. I am abandoning my past, and… and I am cutting my ties. If I’ve learned anything in this life so far it’s that blood is not thicker than water, there is no “magical bond” that holds a #family together and forces one to love someone regardless, only the Almighty is strong enough to love someone unconditionally. “Family loyalty”, “Family Ties”, “Blood Bond”.. all of these dramatic phrases are just a fanciful show of pride and egotism and are often empty words and sentiments that hold no true significance, other than to say “Hey, look at me, I am responsible for passing this #dysfunction onto yet another generation. I try to conceal it with a fake smile, prideful boasts and #bullshit.” In the end, when the shit hit’s the fan it’s the people who care about you that will be there to help and you will be surprised at how many are not “blood”, even then only the ones who truly care will have no ulterior motive, but it’s more than likely that you’re going to “go it alone, kid.” So buckle up.

    Only you can be the #change you want in your life. YOU CAN break the cycle. Despite the desperate need for “family” society engraves in us at such an early and impressionable age, you CAN choose your family. Every human being has the right to happiness, and if that happiness is away from a blood relative, no matter WHAT the relationship, then that person has every right to pursue that happiness and sever that relationship. Not every apple on a sickly tree is stunted, be the apple that blossoms and plants a new seed of hope. The best revenge is living well. Fuck ‘em. 

Comments (5)

  • i can go with that. :)

  • i think i know what you are talking about – aand i cannot go w/that cat- not defending family blindly- you know i care kittycat- i cannot begin to explain how badly i need some family right now – and there is none – my many beloved friends? not here- ain’t gonna be…

    they all will show up – one  day -that will be too l8 for me tho – and not one will have a clue that their lateness….meh…

  • @pamilvr - You’ve only further proving my point… You have family, but where are they and what do they do for you? Nothing. That’s my point. In the end, your family is who you have surrounded yourself with, blood or not. 

  • @complicatedlight - Well if you can figure a way to do all. that, let me know,   all can benifit :)

  • When the weather is cold, this could lead to dry skin. Glycolic acid is an extremely popular skincare ingredient.
    Facelift surgical treatment can certainly get rid of extra skin and after that enhance your face shape.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *