August 9, 2010

  • BURRRRRRRRRRRRP!

    Jay and I have been saving up to try this Indian restaurant that we’ve been wanting to try, Jeet India. It’s a little pricey, but it was well worth it, and it had been so long since we had been out and about.

    Here was our order:

    Appetizers

    Main Course for me  

    Jay had

    … And we washed it down with a bottle of white Riesling wine MmmMmmMmmmmm

    Needless to say there were bountiful leftovers. After the meal I was so stuffed and so content, my body completely relaxed and I let out this loud and healthy burp… no, it wasn’t a burp, it was more like a belch :/
    I’ve never full out belched accidentally before, I am sure everyone heard it and chose to ignore it… but it was pretty hard to miss xD I was so embarrassed… but I laughed it off and continued to drink my wine. :)

    It was definitely worth showing my face there again, even if I become “That belching girl”. lol (man, even thinking about it right now is making me face palm. *facepalm*)

Comments (2)

  • Burps happen. Glad you enjoyed your meal. I have never liked Indian food, but I am glad you enjoyed it. I think your Grandma likes it, though, so you didn’t get it anywhere strange. Marion’s is having their anniversary pizza sale today, ya know, a couple bucks per pizza (one to a customer)…just FYI. I love you! 

  • I too loves me some Indian cuisine!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *