April 10, 2008

  • What a sh!tty morning

    So this morning I was roused out of bed by a smell that can only be described as ginormously abso-flippin-lutely smelly in the must horrendously horrendous way. I was laying in bed alone and Jay was upstairs taking a shower. When he got out of the shower I made my displeasure of the smell known.

    “It smells down here.”

    “Yeah it does, the septic tank must be backing up… I’ll let my brother know.”

    He got something out of the dryer and walked right past the where the horrendous smell was coming from. For the past couple weeks we had (on occasion) smelled something resembling poo or possibly death, but thought nothing of it. This house has a septic tank and we thought it was just a normal septic tank smell. What makes all of this worse is that we live in the basement of this house… right where natures little horrors can find us… I shiver just thinking about it. *throws up in mouth a little* So Jay leaves for work and the smell starts getting a little worse, at 7:30am all I want to do is just sleep or a little longer… but I needed to go investigate, just for peace of mind. So I get up and follow the smell.

    Jay must have been pretty preoccupied with thought to have missed the astonishingly horrible mess I found. *picks up phone and speed dials Jay*

    “it doesn’t just smell like it’s backing up… it DID back up.”

    “Oh know, that’s not good.”

    “No, it’s not good at all, there is sh!t everywhere.”

    “OMG”

    OMG, indeed. So I am looking at this mess wondering how awful it is going to be to clean up… *shivers*… believe it or nor it was manageable, very unpleasant… but manageable.

    I shall have nightmares for months after this… and I shall never go barefoot in the basement again.

    What is the most disgusting mess you have ever had to clean up?

Comments (14)

  • Vomit tops my list!

  • Kinda puts a new spin on the phrase “being in the poo.”

  • Um, ew! What a horrible way to start the day. Hope it gets better! ~ L

  • What a drag to have to clean up a mess like that first thing in the morning. Yuck! Mmmm once you have kids, you end up cleaning up alot of disgusting messes but I’d have to say the worst was, when I was waaaay younger, heading to the beach, I was sitting on my friend Rod’s lap and he pukes all over the back of me. Getting vomit out of long hair using ocean water was the worst!

  • I would have to go for the time my son was puking in the toilet… only to miss the toilet because he was also shitting his pants at the same time… yeah, that was fun!!! 

  • thank you for stoppign by =] 

  • My son was about 2 years old and he woke up in the middle of the night with the poops and we had a celery green rug and I woke up with this smell and looked around and the rug was brown!! He covered the whole bedroom rug with poop wiped it all over the rug! It was a huge bedroom it was discusting!

  • Oh, you know some of the things…I won’t go into it!  :ssgoofy:

  • I’ve thought about your post since I first read it yesterday. I’m stumped, I’ve got nothing to compete with you on that & I have two kids. A similar situation happened to my parents a few years back. There house had county sewage, but it backed up, flooding about 4  inches of “waste” all over their basement. In their case, they gutted it & replaced everything. Good Luck!

  • I work in Rehab…You can get 9.85 an hour to clean up poop. :)
    I wouldn’t do it tho, its not a fun pass time….

  • shit everywhere, puke everywhere

  • A dead rat under the floor of a trailer  we were renting down in Texas.  The smell was putrid and maggots from it were invading the entance way of the bedroom where my baby’s crib was at night.  It was horrible because for two days we couldn’t locate the smell until the maggots appeared.  Death stinks!

  • Oh MAN! That is gross! Happened to my parents once, luckily it was AFTER I had moved out. The grossest thing I’ve ever cleaned up…hmm…

    We used to have a dog, and the dog liked to get into the trash. One night we let her outside for about an hour, so she could run around and such, and when we went to go find her we discovered that she had knocked over the big trash can out back. And it happened to be where all of her waste was.

    It was awful, cleaning up an entire trash can of dog poop, along with the spoiled rotton leftovers and other trash that was scattered all over the place.

    We don’t have that dog anymore.

  • ugh!  Horrible!  I feel for you.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *